Two or more projects in your account can be merged into a single project. As a safeguard, the original projects you select to merge will also remain in your account unchanged. The new merged project will be added to your account, identified by a new description that you provide.
NOTE: Merging projects with different levels will result in a project set to the highest level (e.g., merging a Starter and Junior project will yield a Junior-level project).
1. On the Projects screen, check the boxes next to the projects that you want to merge. NOTE: All projects must contain source lists of the same style.
2. Click Merge above the projects.
3. Enter a new Project title for the merged project.
4. If you want to prevent duplicate citations from appearing in the new source list, check the box next to Remove duplicate citations from merged project.
5. If the original projects have notecards, decide whether or not you would like those notecards to be transferred to the merged project. By default, Include notecards from original projects (if any) in merged project is checked.
NOTE: Checking both the “remove duplicates” and the “include notecards” options can potentially cause unwanted results. If there are duplicate citations that have different sets of associated notecards, then only one set of those notecards will be transferred to the merged list.
More than one outline from the selected projects cannot be merged. Under Include outline from… select which project’s outline you want to include in the new merged project.
6. Click Submit.